APPENDIX A

EXECUTIVE

City Mayor – Sir Peter Soulsby

Deputy City Mayor - Councillor Rory Palmer

Assistant City Mayors – Councillor Piara Singh Clair

Councillor Adam Clarke
Councillor Andy Connelly
Councillor Kirk Master
Councillor Abdul Osman
Councillor Sarah Russell
Councillor Manjula Sood
Councillor Susan Waddington

PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Cassidy
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Cank
	Councillor Barton
	Councillor Chohan
	Councillor Chowdhury
	Councillor Cutkelvin
	Councillor Govind
	Councillor Khote
	Councillor Malik
	Councillor Moore

Composition Labour 10
Non grouped 1

LICENSING AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Thomas
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Byrne
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Hunter
	Councillor Barton
	Councillor Cank
	Councillor Cole
	Councillor Fonseca
	Councillor Shelton
	Councillor Unsworth

Non grouped 1

Licensing Enforcement Sub-Committee

The Licensing Enforcement Sub-Committee shall consist of 5 Members appointed by the Monitoring Officer from the membership of the Licensing Committee.

Licensing (Hearings) Sub-Committee

The Licensing (Hearings) Sub-Committee shall consist of 3 Members appointed by the Monitoring Officer from the membership of the Licensing Committee.

AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Patel
VICE-CHAIR	Councillor Westley
	Councillor Alfonso
	Councillor Barton
	Councillor Cank
	Councillor Dr Chowdhury
	Councillor Hunter

Composition Labour 7

Non grouped 2

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

CHAIR	Councillor Palmer
	Councillor Clarke
	Councillor Osman
	Councillor Russell

Composition 4 Councillors,

Up to four representatives of the NHS

Up to four Officers of Leicester City Council

Up to four further representatives including Healthwatch Leicester/Other Representatives

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

(10 Members, 5 Independent Members* and 5 Councillors)

The Independent Members are co-opted non-voting members of the Committee. The Committee shall be chaired by an Elected Councillor.

CHAIR	Councillor Senior
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Shelton
	Councillor Palmer
	Councillor Sood
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Fiona Barber
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Amanda Fitchett
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Desmond Henderson
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Stephen Purser
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Vacancy

Non grouped 1

OVERVIEW SELECT COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Singh
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Malik
	Councillor Bajaj
	Councillor Cleaver
	Councillor Cutkelvin
	Councillor Dempster
	Councillor Khote
	Councillor Moore
	Councillor Newcombe

Composition Labour 9

Non grouped 2

ADULT SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Cleaver
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Chaplin
	Councillor Dempster
	Councillor Hunter
	Councillor Khote
	Councillor Riyait
	Councillor Thalukdar

Composition Labour 7

Non grouped 1

CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE & SCHOOLS SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Moore
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Aldred

Councillor Chohan
Councillor Cole
Councillor Malik
Councillor Senior
Councillor Willmott

Non grouped 1

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, TRANSPORT & TOURISM SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Khote
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Rae Bhatia
	Councillor Bhavsar
	Councillor Kitterick
	Councillor Moore
	Councillor Patel
	Councillor Singh Sandhu

Composition Labour 7

Non grouped 1

HEALTH & WELLBEING SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Dempster
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Fonseca
	Councillor Chaplin
	Councillor Cleaver
	Councillor Riyait
	Councillor Sangster
	Councillor Unsworth

Composition Labour 7

Non grouped 1

HERITAGE, CULTURE, LEISURE AND SPORT SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Bajaj
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Unsworth
	Councillor Barton
	Councillor Dawood
	Councillor Govind

	Councillor Shelton
	Councillor Singh-Johal
ľ	

Non grouped 1

HOUSING SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Newcombe
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Alfonso
	Councillor Aqbany
	Councillor Byrne
	Councillor Cank
	Councillor Dawood
	Councillor Joshi

Composition Labour 7

Non grouped 1

NEIGHBOURHOOD SERVICES & COMMUNITY INVOLVEMENT SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Cutkelvin
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Gugnani
	Councillor Aldred
	Councillor Chowdhury
	Councillor Fonseca
	Councillor Halford
	Councillor Hunter

Composition Labour 7

Non grouped 1